Join MOCHIEFS as a departmental member and ALL of the members in your department receive ALL the benefits of the MOCHIEFS membership.  From the newest firefighter to the most seasoned Chief Officer, MOCHIEFS is your one-stop-shop for the many challenges facing the Missouri fire service today.  Some examples of what MOCHIEFS membership gives you:

  • Answers through the member email listserve.
  • Resources with links to nearly every department across the State of Missouri.
  • Networking amongst the ranks.  Keep up with legislative reports and participate in political action.
  • Industry expertise from experienced fire chiefs and executive staff.
  • SOGs from departments who have already invented the wheel!
  • Continuing education through the MOCHIEFS annual conference held at Big Cedar!
  • Industry discounts and much, much more!





President: 2022-2024
Scott Frandsen
Mid-County Fire Protection District
184 N. Business Route 5
Camdenton, MO 65202
Office: 573-346-2049
Fax: 573-346-1045
Mobile: 573-216-5900

Past President:
Paul Berardi
Osage Beach Fire Protection District
1170 Bluff Drive
Osage Beach, MO 65065
Office: 573-348-1221
Mobile: 816-803-5511

Vice President: 2020-2023
Michael Snider
Lee’s Summit Fire Department
207 SE Douglas Street
Lee's Summit, MO 64063
Office: 816-969-1300
Mobile: 816-287-1660

Treasurer: 2021-2023
John VanGorkom
Pleasant View Fire Protection District
305 E. Pine Street
Pleasant Hill, MO 64080
Mobile: 816-365-0620

Secretary: 2021-2023
Bryan Newberry
Springfield Fire Department
830 Boonville Ave
Springfield, MO 65802
Office: 417-874-2320
Mobile: 417-353-1982

MO Director of MVD of the IAFC
Donna Lake
Kansas City Fire Department
635 Woodland Ave, Suite 2100
Kansas City, MO  64106
Office: 816-513-4600
Mobile: 816-582-4304
Region A
Director Region A: 2022-2025     
John Mills
Liberty Fire Department
200 W. Mississippi Street
Liberty, MO  64068
Office: 816-439-4310
Mobile: 816-820-2487

Region B
Director Region B: 2022-2025 
Mike Holcer
Meadville Fire Department
310 S. Macon Street
Meadville, MO 64659
Mobile: 660-247-0435
Home: 660-938-4911
City Hall: 660-938-4999
Region C
Director Region C:2022-2025 
Greg Brown
Eureka FP District
PO Box 97
Eureka, MO 63025
Office: 636-938-5505
Region D
Director Region D: 2020-2023
Duane Compton
Republic Fire Department
701 US Hwy 60 East
Republic, MO 65738
Office: 417-732-3800
Mobile: 417-827-7383   
Region E
Director Region E: 2020-2023

Jason Mouser
Jackson Fire Rescue
503 S. Hope
Jackson, MO  65755
Office: 573-243-1010
Mobile: 573-576-8709                                   

Region F
Director Region F: 2020-2023
Jason Turner
Jefferson City Fire Department
305 E. Miller Street
Jefferson City, MO 65109 Office: 573-634-6407                                                     
Region G
Director Region G: 2022-2024
Kurt Wilbanks
West Plains Fire Department
1901 Kissinger Street
West Plains, MO  65775
Office: 417-256-2424
Mobile: 417-255-3584                          
Region H
Director Region H: 2022-2024
Dennis Johnson
South Central Buchanan County Fire Protection District
14500 SE State Rte. 370
Faucett, MO  64448
Office: 816-390-4981
Region I
Director Region I: 2022-2024
Sam Schneider
Lebanon Fire Department
PO Box 111, 370 N. Adams
Lebanon, MO 65536
Office: 417-991-3960
Mobile: 417-288-8317 
Conference Registration
Membership Information
Officers & Directors
Policies & Regional Documents
Members Only